Navagraha or the Nine Planets has great importance in Hinduism and Hindu rituals. Navagrahas are considered to play a major role in deciding the destiny of man. The Navagrahas are Surya (Sun), Chandra (Moon), Mangal (Mars), Budha (Mercury), Brihaspati (Jupiter), Shukra (Venus), Shani (Saturn), Rahu (North Lunar Node) and Ketu (South Lunar Node). It is believed that these nine planetary deities influence human lives and is responsible for all good or bad times, one faces in life.

Navagraha Moola Mantra Lyrics in English 

Sun or Surya
Om Hraam Hreem Hroum Sah Suryay Namah

Moon or Chandra
Om Shraam Shreem Shroum Sah Chandramase Namah

Mars or Mangal
Om Kraam Kreem Kroum Sah Bhomay Namah

Mercury or Budha
Om Braam Breem Broum Sah Budhay Namah

Jupiter or Guru
Om Graam Greem Groum Sah Gurve Namah

Venus or Shukra
Om Draam Dreem Droum Sah Shukray Namah

Saturn or Shani 
Om Praam Preem Proum Sah Shaneshray  Namah

Rahu Moola Mantra
Om Bhraam Bhreem Bhroum Sah Rahuve Namah

Ketu Moola Mantra
Om Straam Streem Stroum Sah Ketve Namah